The Italian guitarist Enrica Savigni began her studies at the Conservatorio di Musica “A. Boito” in Parma. She graduated in Classical Guitar in 2010 with full marks and in Clarinet in 2014.
Her interest in historical instruments started in 2011 when she participated in the annual 19th-century guitar master in Milan’s Civica Scuola di Musica “Claudio Abbado” with Duo Maccari-Pugliese, where she graduated in 2013. She obtained a Master Of Arts in Music Performance from the Koninklijk Conservatorium of Brussels in 2021, where she studied in the early music department with Maestro Xavier Diaz Latorre.
Enrica regularly plays as a soloist in several European festivals. In addition, she plays in a duo with Laura Savigni (fortepianist), performing the original repertoire for guitar and piano composed in the 19th century and performed on period instruments. In January 2019, their first disc was released by the Italian music magazine “Amadeus”. In 2020 their second disc, “Für Beethoven: music for fortepiano and guitar inspired by Ludwig van Beethoven”, was released by the MP Editions.

She regularly gives masterclasses and participates in conferences, such as the Perform_Live Festival in Dublin, Congresso Guitarristico de Braga (Portugal), III Convegno la Chitarra nell’Ottocento in Cremona (Italy) and the “Society for Musicology in Ireland’s Postgraduate Students’ Conference”
Enrica plays on an original Anton Stauffer guitar (Vienna) made in 1831, an original “Hijos de Gonzalez” guitar (Madrid) made in 1860/1870, and a René Lacote copy (Gabriele Lodi, 2021).
She is currently in the second year of the DMus in Performance research programme at TU Dublin Conservatoire, a freelance teacher and a guitar tutor at Maynooth University.


YouTube playlist


  • Tutto
  • Albums
  • Claudio Maccari
  • Corde d'Autunno
  • Duo Savigni
  • Enrica Savigni
  • Events
  • Exhibitions
  • Gabriele Lodi
  • Giovanni Tammaro
  • Guitars
  • Lacote
  • Laura Savigni
  • Marco Ramelli
  • New Music
  • Pablo Marquez
  • Pavel Steidl
  • Stauffer
  • TTS guitars
  • TU Dublin
  • Video
  • Walter Verreydt